Daily Archives: March 20, 2011

A Special Moon // Reflections on the Everyday

Today is Spring Equinox and last night was the celestial event of the perigee full moon, resulting in the moon appearing to be larger and closer. I was fortunate to see the moon on my way home and it was … Continue reading

Posted in Appreciation, Balance, Learning, Reflections | Tagged , , , , , | 2 Comments

Moving Beyond “Awesome” // Reflections on the Everyday

I do not usually make New Years Resolutions… but on January 1, 2011 I started to think about how I could slow down and live my life with more intention – to be true to what I believe about appreciation.  … Continue reading

Posted in Appreciation, China, Learning, Reflections | Tagged , , , | 6 Comments

Getting Started // Reflections on the Everyday

I have been thinking about starting a blog for more than a year now… thinking and not moving to action.  It has been an interesting process to get to this place of actually doing something.  I do a lot of … Continue reading

Posted in Learning, Reflections | 2 Comments